Yii masochist

So I’ve been trying to get back to learning web development. I previously used Yii framework for the last project, so I thought I may as well continue.

Now I wonder if I have been making thing unnecessarily hard by simply using command line and Notepad++… I am thinking of finally using a proper IDE such as Eclipse or Netbeans.

On the other hand the Python-based framework Django looks fairly interesting and not too hard.

I’m also considering podcasting at some point, when I get a job in academia. Some expose about the research being carried out would be nice. So I’ll need to look into webhosting, using a CMS or something I roll myself using Yii or Django.

Leave a Reply

