Chess

I’d like to think I’m getting better at chess. Or maybe the chess programs I’m playing are easy meat.

Flash Chess 2D

http://www.mdgx.com/chess.htm

and also Dream Chess:

http://www.dreamchess.org/

However, I still make silly mistakes, losing my Queen because I forgot about the enemy knight. Luckily I’d already taken the opponent’s Queen long before, and also both bishops and a knight and a rook, so I was way ahead. Mating just took a bit more work.

I’ll try harder levels on Dream Chess, then take on Battle Chess.

My apartment/room hunt hasn’t been successful to day. Maybe I’ll have better luck online…

Leave a Reply

