Cassava/manioc

I’m seriously considering “rooting” my newly acquired smartphone. It seems the problems I’ve been having with the browsers (and bigger apps) is that the apps are installed in the phone memory rather than the much bigger external SD, and the OS wouldn’t allow me to transfer them to SD.

Some knowledgeable folks have convinced me that rooting the phone can turn it into something that performs much better, in part because a rooted phone allows you to transfer these large programs to the SD. These programs would have a lot more room to play in. It’s also possible to install a new ROM, but I feel that I’m not quite ready for that.

If I manage it I’ll call my phone “Ginseng”.

Leave a Reply

