Energy crisis

I don’t know what’s going wrong, but I’m getting such inconsistent results with Embrace the Tree qigong. Sometimes it works dramatically, sometimes it doesn’t.

So I’m abandoning that and focusing on just Standing (apart from Baduanjin and Cheng Tai chi). I get less dramatic results, but it’s consistent.

Feeling a bit schrecked energy wise today, because I foolishly omitted my morning Tai Chi. I get schrecked every time I omit that. I can do it later but have to supplement it with Standing.

What bothers me is that I don’t have energy reserves. I ought to be able to get away with one or two days of not practicing, but I go completely flat without the exercise, as if I’ve only charged myself up just enough for the day.

Maybe I should increase my practices a bit and do it in the evening as well as the morning; all my morning set being Baduanjin, Standing, then Tai Chi.

Leave a Reply

