Ebook maniac

I’ve read quite a number of books on my phones. Previously I read them on my Nokia 2600, converting text or html to Java app using Readmaniac on my laptop and then transferring to phone by Bluetooth. Reading Peter F Hamilton’s epic Void Trilogy on that inch-wide screen was brutal.

These days I have an Android smartphone, but rather small at 3.5 inch because I wanted a phone that fits in my pocket. Useless for pdf files but good enough for epub. Still a bit brutal for reading but I’ve finished quite a few novels on it.

A list of books I’ve read on my two phones, as much as I can recall:

A Wizard of Earthsea
The left Hand of Darkness
The Dreaming Void
The Temporal Void
The Evolutionary Void
The White Mountains
The City of Gold and Lead
The Pool of Fire
Fall of Hyperion
Endymion
The Rise of Endymion
Fellowship of the Ring
The Two Towers
Return of the King
Treasure Island
From the Earth to the Moon
Dome of Death
The Forge of God
The Anvil of Stars
Cyteen
Shadow on the Sand
Star Dragon
Blind Sight
Little Brother
1984
Ventus
For the Win
Lord Foul’s Bane
The Illearth War
The Power That Preserves

(To be continued as I remember more )

Leave a Reply

