Some things took longer than expected. I went to the bank in Tanjung Malim old town. There is only one major road in and out nowadays, since the rail track was fenced off, and this road passes over the tracks by a great flyover.

I did my thing then discovered the whole lane of the road heading back out to UPSI was closed for resurfacing. I looked for the little kampung road that is the only other way back I know but couldn’t find it, and ended up out on the North-South Highway, driving a long way up to Behrang exit and looping back to tanjung Malim. What should have been a short trip to the bank took me more than an hour…

Leave a Reply

